Depeche Mode


Depeche Mode (IPA: [dɛˈpɛʃ], de-PESH) are an English electronic band which formed in 1980, in Basildon, Essex. The group's original line-up consisted of Dave Gahan (lead vocals), Martin Gore (keyboards, guitar, vocals, chief songwriter after 1981), Andrew Fletcher (keyboards) and Vince Clarke (keyboards, chief songwriter 1980–81). Vince Clarke left the band after the release of their 1981 debut album, and was replaced by Alan Wilder (keyboards, drums, production) with Gore taking over songwriting. Wilder left the band in 1995 and since then Gahan, Gore, and Fletcher have continued as a trio.

Depeche Mode are one of the most successful, influential and longest-lived bands from the early 1980s. They have had forty-eight songs in the UK Singles Chart and #1 albums in UK, US and throughout Europe. According to EMI, Depeche Mode have sold over 100 million albums and singles worldwide[1], making them the most successful electronic band in music history. Q Magazine calls Depeche Mode "The most popular electronic band the world has ever known".


Depeche Mode - Momento Mori

Nunc consectetur turpis morbi dolor suere gravida

Etter 6 års venting siden forrige Depeche Mode album Spirit er bandet igjen ute med ett nytt album, Momento Mori, Det første albumet uten Andy Fletche...